Riverwood Filmmakers Ensemble in association with Kenya Film Classification Board
(KFCB) are proud to announce the call to entry for the 2020 edition of the Riverwood
Academy Awards.
This prestigious awards ceremony that celebrates filmmakers across East Africa will be held
on 19 TH June 2020 in at the Lake Naivasha Resort Kenya.
With four consecutive successful events since inception, preparations are under way to
celebrate the 5 th edition which is anticipated to be the biggest and most prestigious awards
ceremony across East Africa.


1. Call for entry opens on16/3/2020 and closes on 30/4/2020.
2. The entry is open to all films and TV series across East Africa, and can be effected by
the director or producer.
3. Films and TV series are eligible for entry if they were produced or exhibited during the
period of November 1 st , 2018 to December 31 st ,2019.
4. Feature Films must be between 60-120 minutes in duration. Short Films must be between 7-
30 minutes in duration. Television series must be 20- 60 minutes in duration.
5. All films entered MUST have been classified by Kenya Film Classification Board (KFCB) upon
6. Entries must allow or license us to carry out their screening for voting purposes or at least our
media partner platform.

7.Submissions should include a fully filled submission form which is available below, a link will be provided on the website to submit the films.

8.For Submission assistance Email, info@riverwoodawards.com or call +254 703 206032.

Complete the form and submit with the film entry. Please complete one entry form per entry.